Copenhagen Marathon

May 2018 Sunday
The Copenhagen Marathon is an annual road running event, including races over the marathon, half marathon and 10 km distances, that takes place on the streets of Copenhagen, Denmark. Established in 1980, it is held in May and has around 10,000 participants.Covering most of central Copenhagen, runners get to experience the different atmospheres and moods that feature each and every area of the city, including the green Østerbro, the multi-cultural Nørrebro, the ultra hip Vesterbro and back across the harbour to the finish on Islands Brygge.

The Copenhagen Marathon course is a round course from and to Islands Brygge. The course has a complete flat elevation profile. A genuine city marathon, the course runs only through the central parts of Copenhagen. The course surface is mainly asphalt with a few short cobblestone streches. The course is measured and approved by the Danish Athletic Federation DAF and the International Association of Athletics Federations IAAF/AIMS.

Show facebookpage
By: Marathon 2018
(Author of the event)

Today 18 Mars
Monday 19 Mars
Wednesday 21 Mars
Saturday 24 Mars
Sunday 25 Mars
Monday 26 Mars
Wednesday 28 Mars
Thursday 29 Mars
Friday 30 Mars
Saturday 31 Mars
Wednesday 4 April
Thursday 12 April
Saturday 21 April
Friday 27 April
Saturday 28 April
Sunday 29 April
Thursday 3 May
Friday 4 May
Saturday 5 May
Wednesday 9 May
Thursday 10 May
Friday 11 May
Sunday 13 May
Friday 18 May
Wednesday 30 May
Friday 1 June
Sunday 3 June
Monday 4 June
Tuesday 5 June
Thursday 7 June
Friday 8 June
Thursday 21 June
Saturday 23 June
Saturday 30 June
Tuesday 3 July
Friday 6 July
Thursday 12 July
Friday 27 July
Friday 3 August
Saturday 4 August
Saturday 18 August
Sunday 19 August
Friday 24 August
Saturday 25 August
Thursday 30 August
Saturday 1 September
Friday 7 September
Friday 14 September
Sunday 16 September
Friday 21 September
Saturday 29 September
Sunday 30 September
Friday 5 October
Friday 12 October
Sunday 14 October
Wednesday 24 October
Tuesday 30 October