Copenhagen International Improv Festival

26
Mar 2018 Monday
- 31
Mar 2018 Saturday
Now in its fifth year, the Copenhagen International Improv Festival (CIIF) has grown into an annual celebration of comedy, and gathers the world’s most talented comedy improvisers for a whole week of laughter and fun!

With more than 20 international teams, 150 international performers and thousands of audiences, the CIIF promises you nine hilarious evening shows together with like-minded comedy lovers.

What can you expect?

All shows are performed by professional teams trained in the art of improvised comedy theatre. The genre is ‘Longform Improv Comedy’, which means that each group will take a single suggestion from an audience member and let that suggestion inspire them to create a 30-minute comedy play in front of your very eyes. Nothing is rehearsed or prepared by the teams: every improviser is a director, actor, psychologist, editor, ‘scriptwriter’ (in the moment), bit-part player, sound effects person – in fact, whatever is required to bring their comic scenes to life.

Every show is unique, and on each evening you’ll get to see no less than four different teams perform.
The closing team of each show on The National Museum stage is our Festival Cast assembled from some of the best comedy improvisers in the world. This year it’s a combination of three Americans, two Canadians and the co-founder of the ICC Theatre, Danish TV and film actor, Stefan Pagels Andersen.

The Festival Cast is:

Jaime Moyer (Second City, USA)

Jay Sukow (Second City, USA)

Stacey Smith (iO Chicago/Improv Boston, USA)

Alastair Forbes (Second City, CAN)

Connor Thompson (Second City, CAN)

Stefan Pagels Andersen (ICC Theatre, DEN)


CIIF is organized by The ICC Theatre (Awarded Best Stage in Copenhagen 2017 by AOK)

Are you ready for full improv immersion? Get your tickets for CIIF18 NOW!


Show facebookpage

Friday 27 July
Friday 3 August
Saturday 4 August
Saturday 18 August
Sunday 19 August
Friday 24 August
Saturday 25 August
Thursday 30 August
Saturday 1 September
Friday 7 September
Friday 14 September
Sunday 16 September
Friday 21 September
Saturday 29 September
Sunday 30 September
Friday 5 October
Friday 12 October
Sunday 14 October
Wednesday 24 October
Tuesday 30 October
Thursday 15 November
Friday 4 January