Sunrise Avenue

27
Oct 2017 Friday
+++ PRESALE STARTS AUGUST 2ND at 10AM CEST +++


We live in modern times, in an era of technological advances and big inventions, where everything is constantly available; everyone is accessible and always connected. People from all over the world communicate with each other over the World Wide Web, and we control a large part of our daily lives with our smartphones. It's actually ironic that in this age of carelessness, we still suffer from a seemingly banal sickness: heartbreak. On Sunrise Avenue’s fifth album, the Finnish pop-rock superstars analyse why we seem to have forgotten how to be happy and satisfied. Welcome to "Heartbreak Century"!

A good four years have passed since the Finnish band surrounding charismatic frontman and popular "The Voice Of Germany" coach, Samu Haber, released their gold and platinum-awarded, top 3 album "Unholy Ground" – their highest chart entry since the band was founded in 2002. And even the Scandinavian rockers' completely sold out headlining tours proved to be a true triumph over European stadiums. It was just the right time for Samu to take a little (or a lot) of time out to clear his mind for new ideas after such a long period of non-stop hubbub. “I realised that I urgently needed space", the 41-year-old singer and songwriter remembers. "Time away from Finland, from the band and from my current life. So I grabbed my guitar and travelled the world alone for two and a half years." Australia, Los Angeles, London, Copenhagen, Gothenburg, Stockholm, Helsinki, Berlin are the diverse influences reflected in the sound of "Heartbreak Century". You can feel a completely newfound freedom in the music. In addition to the classic, immediately-recognisable Sunrise Avenue trademarks, such as catchy harmonies, rocking guitars and Samu Haber's unmistakable vocals, there's the introduction of modern, urban folk elements, which give the quintet an unfamiliar, fresh and light-hearted sound nuance. Acoustic instruments combine with propulsive rock to create an organic mix, as Sunrise Avenue demonstrate on their first single "I Help You Hate Me".
Close to the release of "Heartbreak Century", Samu Haber appears again as a jury member of "The Voice Of Germany" (from 19 October, Pro7). From 11.10.2017, Sunrise Avenue present their new album live on their Heartbreak Century Tour 2017.


Show facebookpage
By: Sunrise Avenue
(Author of the event)

Thursday 14 December
Saturday 16 December
Sunday 17 December
Friday 22 December
Sunday 31 December
Friday 5 January
Saturday 6 January
Tuesday 9 January
Friday 12 January
Saturday 13 January
Saturday 20 January
Monday 5 February
Friday 9 February
Saturday 10 February
Sunday 11 February
Thursday 15 February
Saturday 17 February
Monday 19 February
Tuesday 20 February
Sunday 25 February
Monday 26 February
Tuesday 27 February
Wednesday 28 February
Saturday 3 Mars
Saturday 10 Mars
Monday 19 Mars
Wednesday 21 Mars
Saturday 24 Mars
Sunday 25 Mars
Thursday 29 Mars
Friday 30 Mars
Wednesday 4 April
Friday 6 April
Saturday 21 April
Friday 27 April
Friday 4 May
Saturday 5 May
Wednesday 9 May
Friday 11 May
Sunday 13 May
Friday 18 May
Wednesday 30 May
Friday 1 June
Tuesday 5 June
Saturday 23 June
Saturday 30 June
Thursday 12 July
Saturday 18 August
Sunday 19 August
Saturday 25 August
Saturday 1 September
Saturday 29 September
Friday 12 October
Sunday 14 October
Wednesday 24 October
Tuesday 30 October