Brazilian Zouk

05
May 2017 Friday
- 07
May 2017 Sunday
This year there will be a workshop in BRAZILIAN ZOUK by Lina (Caroline) at the Copenhagen Salsa Festival! Getting Zouk on the program is a good chance to share this dance with people coming from other dances, so let's also get together at the parties and dance some Brazilian ZOUK at the Salsa Festival! There will be a Sensual room during the parties, where we can dance Bachata, Kizomba and Brazilian Zouk.

Feel free to invite your friends and share this event with people who are going to the Salsa festival and you think might be interested to try some Brazilian Zouk :)

The Brazilian Zouk workshop will be Sunday 7th May in Room 4 from 15:15-16:15 (note: schedule changes could occur). Come and support the growing Zouk scene!

Full workshop program:
http://www.copenhagensalsafestival.dk/en/workshop-program

Registration:
http://www.copenhagensalsafestival.dk/en/buy-tickets

Full list of artists:
http://www.copenhagensalsafestival.dk/en/artists

-----------------Official event description----------------

Link: https://www.facebook.com/events/1757585714526420/

Salsa Libre Copenhagen is happy to present:
The 7th annual Copenhagen Salsa Festival, 5-6-7 of May 2017

The Copenhagen Salsa Festival offers:

? More than 50 dance workshops in Salsa, Mambo, Cha Cha, Bachata, Zouk, Boogaloo & Kizomba.
? World class shows & performances by some of the best artists in the world.
? 4 Social dancing parties & social dancing with a selection of Danish and International DJs.

The parties (Friday + Saturday) will take place on 3 dancefloors:

Floor 1: The Line floor: With Salsa On1, On2, Cha Cha & Boogaloo.
Floor 2: The Cuban Floor: With 100% Cuban music, Cuban Salsa & Reggaeton.
Floor 3: The Sensual Floor: With Bachata & Kizomba

Master of Ceremony: The one and only: Luis Vasquez [Mexico]

ARTISTS & PERFORMERS:

? Frankie Martinez [USA]
? Luis Vasquez [Mexico]
? Adolfo Indacochea [USA]
? The Latin Soul dancers [Milano]
? Jhon Vasquez & Yudi Aguilar [Colombia]
? Osbanis & Anetta [Cuba]
? Jazzy & Iris [Norway]
? Luis Garcia & Andrea Gomez [Spain]
? Simone y Su Timbaloca [Italy]
? Lieb J [Cuba]
? Iris De Brito [UK/Angola]
? Susana Abreu [Dominican Republic]
? Alain Morales [Cuba]
? Mus &Vanessa [Germany]
? Lilianna De Lima [Brazil/DK]
? Konrad & Jocelin [DK]
? Yosvany Torres [Cuba]
? Jennifer Alvarez [Cuba]
? J Crew [Italy]
? Clay & Tess [Sweden]
? Alegrias [Cuba, USA, Brazil]
? AK Dance CPH project Karel Flores [DK]
? Love Dance Company [Sweden]
? Lina [DK]
…..And many more on the way to confirm!!!

DJS:
Dj Lasse [Norway]
Dj Claude Raoul [Germany]
Dj Marteau [Italy]
Dj LeoDCuba [Cuba]
Dj Yuca D'Leon [Denmark]
Dj Vishal VJ (India)
…and many more to come!

?THURSDAY ?
Preparty + 2 hours workshop + show
Place: Søpavillonen
Program:

• 19:00 - 20:00: Kizomba workshop (all levels)
• 20:00 - 21:00: Bachata workshop (all levels]
• 21:00 - 02:00: Salsatek med Salsa, Bachata & Kizomba + show performance .

Entrance at the door: 100 DKK (approx. 14 EUR) (Not included in the festival pass)

?FRIDAY?
Opening Party-Show night and social dancing – come and dance with the instructors!!!
Place: Kedelhallen
Program:

• 12:00: Doors open (Registration)
• 14:00 - 17:30: Workshops (Beginners + Masterclass)
• 20:30 - 05:00: Opening Party on 3 dancefloors feat.:
• 22:00 - 23:00: Showtime with national and international artists followed by a short presentation of the instructors by the 2 incredibles: MC Luis Vasquez & Moe Flex!!

Entrance at the door: 250 DKK (approx 34 Euros) * Please notice that we only accept cash at door.

?SATURDAY?
Workshops, Gala Party on 3 dancefloors & International Shows - MC Luis Vasquez!!
Place: Kedelhallen
Program:

• 10:30 - 17:30: Workshops (doors open at 9:30)
• 20:30 - 05:00: Gala Party - DRESS TO IMPRESS.:
• 22:00- 23:00: International Salsa Shows!

Entrance at the door: 250 DKK (approx 34 Euros) * Please notice that we only accept cash at door.

?SUNDAY?
Workshops and Farewell Party
Place: Workshops at Kedelhallen and farwel party at Søpavillonen
• 10:30 - 17:30: Workshops (doors open at 09:30)
• 20:00 - 03:00: Farewell Party - feat. DJ Leo De Cuba, Dj.Lasse & guests
• 22:30: Show performance

Entrance at the door: 150 DKK (approx 20 Euros) * Please notice that we only accept cash at door.

Join us for a cosy, fun and inspiring dance experince!

TICKETS:
Ticket purchase under the link below:
http://burl.nu/orm2hp

- From 01-10 till 31-12-2016 = 1.200 DKK
- From 01-01 till 31-03-2017 = 1.400 DKK
- Normal price from 01-04-2017 = 1.600 DKK

More info on:
www.copenhagensalsafestival.com

We are looking forward to seeing you in Copenhagen!

Joaquim Aoues
& Copenhagen Salsa Festival Team


Show facebookpage
By: Lina - Dance Teacher
(Author of the event)

Today 28 May
Wednesday 31 May
Thursday 1 June
Friday 2 June
Saturday 3 June
Monday 5 June
Wednesday 7 June
Friday 9 June
Saturday 10 June
Thursday 15 June
Friday 16 June
Saturday 17 June
Friday 23 June
Saturday 24 June
Sunday 25 June
Tuesday 27 June
Thursday 29 June
Friday 30 June
Saturday 1 July
Friday 7 July
Wednesday 12 July
Thursday 13 July
Friday 21 July
Monday 31 July
Wednesday 2 August
Thursday 10 August
Friday 11 August
Tuesday 15 August
Saturday 19 August
Sunday 20 August
Thursday 24 August
Friday 25 August
Saturday 26 August
Sunday 27 August
Thursday 31 August
Saturday 2 September
Thursday 7 September
Friday 8 September
Saturday 9 September
Saturday 23 September
Thursday 28 September
Friday 29 September
Saturday 30 September
Tuesday 3 October
Friday 13 October
Friday 20 October
Saturday 21 October
Tuesday 31 October
Friday 3 November
Saturday 4 November
Saturday 25 November
Wednesday 29 November
Friday 5 January
Saturday 3 Mars
Saturday 5 May