Sorcerous Spring Ball

01
Apr 2017 Saturday
We cordially invite all wizards, witches and magical creatures alike to the magical social event of the season. If you are a fan of the magical world of Harry Potter, then this is the place to be.

Entrance: 100 kr
Entrance + 3 course themed dinner & wine: 300 kr!
We have secured a venue, and we have a lot of our decorations set. Please bear in mind, that there is a LIMITED AMOUNT OF TICKETS, as we want to keep the quality of the place high and not overrun. This also means that there will be no tickets sold at the door, so secure your ticket before they run out.

THE PARTY WILL FEATURE:

2 dance floors
This year, we can promise two dance floors; the elegant ballroom, in which you can enchant everyone with your wizarding waltz from Vienna and one for the magical beings that wish to conjure a conga or twerk their magical tail feather.

Costume contest with amazing prizes
We reprise the costume contest from last year’s Wizard Winter Ball, where you get to decide who should win the amazing prizes. So show up and impress everyone with your dazzling display of a costume. And remember there will be no entrance for mundanes, no-majs and other muggles. This is a ball, so dress accordingly.

Magical Bar
We’ll make sure to accommodate all manners of beverages. Whether you prefer your butterbeer without butter, or are looking for something that not even Libatius Borage could have concocted then we’ll have it for you.
And don’t worry, even if your pockets are only filled with a few coins of copper and a single piece of silver, then you’ll be able to find something. The bar is there to make sure your thirst is quenched, not that your pockets are emptied.

Dinner and ball
We also offer a special limited number of seats to the fast few who wishes to dine in style and elegance. Get sorted, meet your fellow sorceresses, sorcerers, other Potterheads and have a grand ol’ time with this three course magical themed feast. The ticket to the ball is of course included in the price of the meal. If you secure yourself one of the sought for dinner tickets, you will be expected to enter from 17:00 to 17:45.

All magical societies are welcome
We invite all fans of all magical realms, be it Harry Potter, College of Wizardry, Niebelungen or New World Magischola. Some might be in character as Professor Minerva McGonnagall and others might reprise their character from a LARP (Live Action Role Play) in Poland or the United States.
Do not be afraid to interact with people ‘in character’ but do expect them to act different from how they might usually act.
If you wish to be ‘in character’ you will receive a sticker which you can wear during the party.

??PLEASE NOTE??

THIS IS NOT A HARRY POTTER PARTY BUT…
Warner Bros have given their permission for us to host this party, as long as we a do not use unlicensed printed material or call it something with the HP-franchise. So please refer to it as ‘Sorcerous Spring Ball’, not ‘harry potter party’.
We are therefore creating most of the decorations ourselves, and even though we have lots, we still want more. If you want to join the team of creative masterminds then join the facebook group Pottastic Parties and you’ll be invited to weekends of fun, cardboard and papermache. https://www.facebook.com/groups/pottastic/

”A WIZARD IS NEVER LATE, NOR IS HE EARLY. HE ARRIVES PRECISELY WHEN HE MEANS TO” –ish
We want to keep the party cool and going, but our dear elves and gnomes manning the doors will also need to change to their ball gowns. This means that the entrance will only be open between 20:00-22:30. If you for some reason know that you can’t be there in the allotted time slot, contact us, and we’ll see what we can do.

NO COSTUME – NO ENTRANCE
This is a themed party – and that mean you should dress up for it. Jeans will not do. You may attend in your School Uniform or your adept ball attire – but no everyday clothes. You are more than welcome to dress as a magical creature, the more magical the better. There will be a manned cloak room for you to store your belongings, so no worries about your wings or horns, there are room for those as well.

WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT?
Put in the simplest terms, you can expect a grand party with themed decorations and a fierce costume competition. Last year we had fans from more than 10 countries attend, and this year we step it up even further.
The bar prizes will be cheap, and we will be serving all sorts of wizard themed drinks, beers and wine. For this reason, you have to be 18 or older to attend.

Keep an eye on this page and on Pottastic Parties to stay updated on what is going to happen at the grand Sorcerous Spring Ball.

Sincerely
Asjula and Pottastic Parties


Show facebookpage
By: Pottastic Parties
(Author of the event)

Saturday 20 January
Sunday 21 January
Saturday 27 January
Wednesday 31 January
Friday 2 February
Saturday 3 February
Monday 5 February
Wednesday 7 February
Friday 9 February
Saturday 10 February
Sunday 11 February
Monday 12 February
Tuesday 13 February
Thursday 15 February
Saturday 17 February
Monday 19 February
Tuesday 20 February
Friday 23 February
Sunday 25 February
Monday 26 February
Tuesday 27 February
Wednesday 28 February
Friday 2 Mars
Saturday 3 Mars
Sunday 4 Mars
Friday 9 Mars
Saturday 10 Mars
Tuesday 13 Mars
Thursday 15 Mars
Saturday 17 Mars
Monday 19 Mars
Wednesday 21 Mars
Saturday 24 Mars
Sunday 25 Mars
Thursday 29 Mars
Friday 30 Mars
Saturday 31 Mars
Wednesday 4 April
Saturday 21 April
Friday 27 April
Saturday 28 April
Friday 4 May
Saturday 5 May
Wednesday 9 May
Friday 11 May
Sunday 13 May
Friday 18 May
Wednesday 30 May
Friday 1 June
Tuesday 5 June
Saturday 23 June
Saturday 30 June
Thursday 12 July
Friday 3 August
Saturday 18 August
Sunday 19 August
Saturday 1 September
Friday 7 September
Sunday 16 September
Friday 21 September
Saturday 29 September
Sunday 30 September
Friday 12 October
Sunday 14 October
Wednesday 24 October
Tuesday 30 October