Copenhagen Poker Run

01
Jul 2017 Saturday
POWERBOAT SHOW & Copenhagen Poker Run 2017

More than 60 powerboats are expected to attend and thousands of spectators will watch the boats from Port of Tuborg in Hellerup, north of Copenhagen.


Copenhagen Poker Run is an organized event where participants use their powerboats to collect playing cards at different locations in Øresund. The powerboat with the best poker hand wins. All the powerboats will arrive in Port of Tuborg in the afternoon, where many activities will take place for the audience.

Have you ever wondered what 60,000 horsepower sounds like?

Come and discover some of the fastest boats in Europe! It will also be possible to take a closer look at sports cars and helicopters. Port of Tuborg is open to the public and ENTRANCE IS FREE.

Date: Saturday July 1st
Location: Port of Tuborg - Royal Danish Yacht Club
Tuborg Havnepark 15, 2900 Hellerup

Programme:

3:00 pm Port is open to the public
3:30 pm 60 powerboats arrive in Port of Tuborg
4:00 pm Powerboat Show
5:00 pm Speed tests in 4 boat classes
6:00 pm Powerboats will be exhibited for the audience

During the afternoon:

? Music delivered by DJ Nicoline Toft

? Ferrari will show some of their newest sports cars

? Rockstar Energy Drink will present their newest Formula 4 racing car

? Meet Danish DTC driver Michael Markussen and his racing team among others

? Watergames gives you the chance to win a certificate of proficiency in yachting

It will be possible to buy food and beverage at the location.

9:30 pm you once again have the opportunity to listening to the sound of 60,000 horsepower when we present: Gentlemen start your engines

We highly recommend you to park your car in Waterfront Shopping, or even better ride your bike to Port of Tuborg.

This event is sponsored by:

Rockstar Energy Drink
Mercury Racing
Watergames
Tuborg Yachtklub
Restaurant Address
Kongelig Dansk Yachtklub
Rap Tag
Dansk Sejl & Motor

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

INFORMATION BELOW IS FOR PARTICIPANTS IN THE POWERBOATS ONLY:

Copenhagen Poker Run will see a major change this year! We have changed the event destination to the exclusive Port of Tuborg in Hellerup, north of Copenhagen. The reason for this change is that we need larger marine facility to accommodate the growth of this event. This year we will host a small preparty in Copenhagen on June 30th (the evening before Copenhagen Poker Run). And if the weather is good we will also arrange a joined lunch July 2nd.

Programme for participants in the powerboats:

7:30 am - Arrival at Islands Brygge
8:00 am - Welcome and breakfast
9:30 am - Drivers meeting
10:00 am - Departure from Islands Brygge
12:00 noon - Lunch at Flakfortet
2:00 pm - Departure from Flakfortet
3:30 pm - Arrival at Port of Tuborg
4:00 pm - Powerboat Show
5:00 pm - Speed tests in 3 boat classes
7:30 pm - Dinner and party in Port of Tuborg
9.30 pm - Gentlemen start your engines
10.15 pm - Award ceremony and poker prizes
11.30 pm - Firework show
Party with DJ and surprise live-acts continue all night

More info and sign up at: www.powerboats.dk


Show facebookpage
By: powerboats.dk
(Author of the event)

Today 29 June
Friday 30 June
Saturday 1 July
Friday 7 July
Tuesday 11 July
Wednesday 12 July
Thursday 13 July
Friday 14 July
Tuesday 18 July
Friday 21 July
Monday 31 July
Wednesday 2 August
Friday 4 August
Thursday 10 August
Friday 11 August
Saturday 12 August
Tuesday 15 August
Friday 18 August
Saturday 19 August
Sunday 20 August
Thursday 24 August
Friday 25 August
Saturday 26 August
Sunday 27 August
Wednesday 30 August
Thursday 31 August
Friday 1 September
Saturday 2 September
Thursday 7 September
Friday 8 September
Saturday 9 September
Thursday 21 September
Saturday 23 September
Thursday 28 September
Friday 29 September
Saturday 30 September
Tuesday 3 October
Friday 13 October
Friday 20 October
Saturday 21 October
Tuesday 31 October
Friday 3 November
Saturday 4 November
Monday 6 November
Sunday 12 November
Saturday 25 November
Wednesday 29 November
Friday 5 January
Wednesday 28 February
Saturday 3 Mars
Saturday 5 May
Wednesday 30 May
Saturday 30 June