Copenhagen Poker Run

01
Jul 2017 Saturday
Copenhagen Poker Run 2017 is the largest Powerboat Event in Europe!

More than 60 powerboats are expected to attend and thousands of spectators will watch the boats from Port of Tuborg in Hellerup, north of Copenhagen.


Copenhagen Poker Run is an organized event where participants use their powerboats to collect playing cards at different locations in Øresund. The powerboat with the best poker hand wins. All the powerboats will arrive in Port of Tuborg in the afternoon, where many activities will take place for the audience.

Have you ever wondered what 60,000 horsepower sounds like?

Come and discover some of the fastest boats in Europe! It will also be possible to take a closer look at luxury cars and helicopters. Port of Tuborg is open to the public and ENTRANCE IS FREE.

Date: Saturday July 1st
Location: Port of Tuborg (Tuborg Havn)
Tuborg Havnepark 15, 2900 Hellerup

Programme:

3:00 pm Port is open to the public
3:30 pm 60 powerboats arrive in Port of Tuborg
4:15 pm Powerboat show
5:15 pm Speed tests in 3 boat classes
6:00 pm Powerboats will be exhibited for the audience

During the afternoon:

? Ferrari will show some of their newest sports cars
? Rockstar Energy Drink will present their newest Formula 4 racing car
? Watergames will give you the chance to win a certificate of proficiency in yachting

It will be possible to buy food and beverage at the location.

9:30 pm you once again have the opportunity to listening to the sound of 60,000 horsepower when we present: Gentlemen start your engines

We highly recommend you to park your car in Waterfront Shopping, or even better ride your bike to Port of Tuborg.

The event is sponsored by:

Rockstar Engergy Drink | Mercury Racing | Watergames
Tuborg Yachtklub | Restaurant Address | Rap Tag

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

INFORMATION BELOW IS FOR PARTICIPANTS IN THE POWERBOATS ONLY:

Copenhagen Poker Run will see a major change this year! We have changed the event destination to the exclusive Port of Tuborg in Hellerup, north of Copenhagen. The reason for this change is that we need larger marine facility to accommodate the growth of this event. This year we will host a small preparty in Copenhagen on June 30th (the evening before Copenhagen Poker Run). And if the weather is good we will also arrange a joined lunch July 2nd.

Programme for participants in the powerboats:

7:30 am - Arrival at Islands Brygge in Port of Copenhagen
8:00 am - Welcome and breakfast
9:30 am - Drivers meeting
10:00 am - Departure from Islands Brygge
12:00 noon - Lunch at Flakfortet
2:00 pm - Departure from Flakfortet
3:30 pm - Arrival at Port of Tuborg
4:15 pm - Powerboat Show
5:15 pm - Speed tests in 3 boat classes
7:30 pm - Dinner and party in Port of Tuborg
9.30 pm - Gentlemen start your engines
10.15 pm - Award ceremony and poker prizes
11.30 pm - Firework show
Party with DJ and surprise live-acts continue all night

More info and sign up at: www.powerboats.dk


Show facebookpage
By: powerboats.dk
(Author of the event)

BEST PRICE guaranteed
BOOK NOW - pay later!
FREE cancellations on most rooms
CUSTOMER SERVICE - 24/7

HOTEL BOOKING

Find luxury and cheap hotels in Copenhagen with Copenhagen.com's accommodation search engine.

Arrival date

Departure date

Guests

 

Today 24 May
Thursday 25 May
Friday 26 May
Saturday 27 May
Wednesday 31 May
Thursday 1 June
Friday 2 June
Saturday 3 June
Monday 5 June
Wednesday 7 June
Friday 9 June
Saturday 10 June
Thursday 15 June
Friday 16 June
Saturday 17 June
Friday 23 June
Saturday 24 June
Sunday 25 June
Tuesday 27 June
Friday 30 June
Saturday 1 July
Friday 7 July
Wednesday 12 July
Thursday 13 July
Friday 21 July
Monday 31 July
Wednesday 2 August
Thursday 10 August
Friday 11 August
Tuesday 15 August
Saturday 19 August
Sunday 20 August
Thursday 24 August
Friday 25 August
Saturday 26 August
Sunday 27 August
Thursday 31 August
Saturday 2 September
Thursday 7 September
Friday 8 September
Saturday 9 September
Saturday 23 September
Thursday 28 September
Friday 29 September
Saturday 30 September
Tuesday 3 October
Friday 13 October
Friday 20 October
Saturday 21 October
Tuesday 31 October
Friday 3 November
Saturday 4 November
Saturday 25 November
Wednesday 29 November
Friday 5 January
Saturday 3 Mars
Saturday 5 May