Salsa Festival

05
May 2017 Friday
- 07
May 2017 Sunday
Salsa Libre Copenhagen is happy to present:
The 7th annual Copenhagen Salsa Festival, 5-6-7 of May 2017


The Copenhagen Salsa Festival offers:

? More than 50 dance workshops in Salsa, Mambo, Cha Cha, Bachata, Zouk, Boogaloo & Kizomba.
? World class shows & performances by some of the best artists in the world.
? 4 Social dancing parties & social dancing with a selection of Danish and International DJs.

The parties (Friday + Saturday) will take place on 3 dancefloors:

Floor 1: The Line floor: With Salsa On1, On2, Cha Cha & Boogaloo.
Floor 2: The Cuban Floor: With 100% Cuban music, Cuban Salsa & Reggaeton.
Floor 3: The Sensual Floor: With Bachata & Kizomba

Master of Ceremony: The one and only: Luis Vasquez [Mexico]

ARTISTS & PERFORMERS:

? Frankie Martinez [USA]
? Luis Vasquez [Mexico]
? Adolfo Indacochea [USA]
? The Latin Soul dancers [Milano]
? Jhon Vasquez & Yudi Aguilar [Colombia]
? Osbanis & Anetta [Cuba]
? Jazzy & Iris [Norway]
? Luis Garcia & Andrea Gomez [Spain]
? Simone y Su Timbaloca [Italy]
? Lieb J [Cuba]
? Iris De Brito [UK/Angola]
? Susana Abreu [Dominican Republic]
? Alain Morales [Cuba]
? Mus &Vanessa [Germany]
? Lilianna De Lima [Brazil/DK]
? Jocelin MacCammon [DK]
? Konrad & Julia [DK/Sweden]
? Yosvany Torres [Cuba]
? Jennifer Alvarez [Cuba]
? Lina Haugsted [DK]
? J Crew [Italy]
? Alegrias [Cuba, USA, Brazil]
? AK Dance CPH project Karel Flores [DK]
? Dina Stepz [Peru/DK]
? Love Dance Company [Sweden]
…..And many more on the way to confirm!!!

DJS:
Dj Lasse [Norway]
Dj Danielito [Cuba]
Dj Marteau [Italy]
Dj Malte [Sweden]
Dj Yuca D'Leon [Denmark]
Dj Vishal VJ (India)
…and many more to come!

?THURSDAY ?
Preparty + 2 hours workshop + show performance
Place: Søpavillonen
• 19:00 - 20:00 Bachata workshop - all levels with Konrad & Julia (Main Floor) + Kizomba workshop- all levels with Liliana De Lima (1.st Floor)
• 20:00 - 21:00 Salsa workshop - all levels with Timbaloca (Main Floor)
• 21:00 - 02:00 Salsatek with Salsa, Bachata & Kizomba + show performance.

Entrance at the door: 100 DKK (approx. 14 EUR) (Not included in the festival pass)

?FRIDAY?
Opening Party-Show night and social dancing – come and dance with the instructors!!!
Place: Kedelhallen
Program:

• 12:00: Doors open (Registration)
• 14:00 - 17:30: Workshops (Beginners + Masterclass)
• 20:30 - 05:00: Opening Party on 3 dancefloors feat.:
• 22:00 - 23:00: Showtime with national and international artists followed by a short presentation of the instructors by the 2 incredibles: MC Luis Vasquez & Moe Flex!!

Entrance at the door: 250 DKK (approx 34 Euros) * Please notice that we only accept cash at door.

?SATURDAY?
Workshops, Gala Party on 3 dancefloors & International Shows - MC Luis Vasquez!!
Place: Kedelhallen
Program:

• 10:30 - 17:30: Workshops (doors open at 9:30)
• 20:30 - 05:00: Gala Party - DRESS TO IMPRESS.:
• 22:00- 23:00: International Salsa Shows!

Entrance at the door: 250 DKK (approx 34 Euros) * Please notice that we only accept cash at door.

?SUNDAY?
Workshops and Farewell Party
Place: Workshops at Kedelhallen and farwel party at Søpavillonen
• 10:30 - 17:30: Workshops (doors open at 09:30)
• 20:00 - 02:00: Farewell Party - feat. DJ Chevere & Dj.Lasse & guests
• 22:30: Show performance with Salsacrew Italy [Italy]

Entrance at the door: 150 DKK (approx 20 Euros) * Please notice that we only accept cash at door.

Join us for a cosy, fun and inspiring dance experince!

TICKETS:
THE ONLINE TICKET SALE IS NOW CLOSED!

- THE FULLPASS TICKET: Can be purchased (Cash) at the door from Friday the 5.th of May from 12:00 am
The Full Pass Copenhagen Salsa Festival, includes all workshops, shows and all 3 parities on Friday, Saturday & Sunday and
Fullpass price at the door: 1.600 DKK (Cash only)

- The PARTY PASS TICKET: Can be purchased (Cash) at the door from Friday the 5.th of May from 20:30 am
The party pass includes entrance to all 3 evennings parties Friday, Saturday & Sunday.
Partypass price at the door: 500 DKK (Cash only)

Pricing for 1 evening entrance ticket at the door
Friday: 250 DKK (34 EUR)
Saturday: 250 DKK (34 EUR)
Sunday: 150 DKK (20 EUR)*

More info on:
www.copenhagensalsafestival.com

We are looking forward to seeing you in Copenhagen!

Joaquim Aoues
& Copenhagen Salsa Festival Team


Show facebookpage
By: Salsa Libre Copenhagen
(Author of the event)

Today 16 August
Thursday 17 August
Friday 18 August
Saturday 19 August
Sunday 20 August
Monday 21 August
Thursday 24 August
Friday 25 August
Saturday 26 August
Sunday 27 August
Tuesday 29 August
Thursday 31 August
Friday 1 September
Saturday 2 September
Wednesday 6 September
Thursday 7 September
Friday 8 September
Saturday 9 September
Wednesday 13 September
Wednesday 20 September
Thursday 21 September
Friday 22 September
Saturday 23 September
Thursday 28 September
Friday 29 September
Saturday 30 September
Tuesday 3 October
Friday 6 October
Thursday 12 October
Friday 13 October
Saturday 14 October
Friday 20 October
Saturday 21 October
Friday 27 October
Tuesday 31 October
Thursday 2 November
Friday 3 November
Saturday 4 November
Sunday 5 November
Monday 6 November
Sunday 12 November
Tuesday 14 November
Saturday 25 November
Wednesday 29 November
Wednesday 6 December
Sunday 31 December
Friday 5 January
Sunday 11 February
Wednesday 28 February
Saturday 3 Mars
Friday 30 Mars
Friday 6 April
Saturday 5 May
Wednesday 30 May
Saturday 30 June